Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Not a great day for clouds

When I looked at the BBC weathersite last night it was predicting the next two weeks would see no sun at all for the south coast after today, so I decided to go for it and spend half the day exploring more of the R Vic Country Park.  It was glorious!  I couldn't say there were no clouds in the sky, but there was miles and miles of blue between them and none of the black thundery ones I saw on Thursday.  And mostly today I was a little inland, where lots of families were picnicking and having fun - but being me I couldn't resist a look at Southampton Water.  So here you see Fawley Power Station opposite, and a little string of paddle-boarders(?).  And a fairly pristine sky!

Looking at the weathersite again just now, they seem to be slightly more optimistic for the coming days, but it's not exactly larking about weather :((

Still, enjoy the rest of your weekend as I shall mine - and I hope it's been fab so far  xx

Just thought - can I put this in for SilS?  I think the tiny person kneeling on the paddleboard infront of that vast refinery at least raises a smile ;)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.