An Unusual Place for Bouquetin

But firstly, huge thanks for placing the Cime de l'Est of our wonderful Dents du Midi on the number 1 spot. Just lucky that I noticed the light change and managed to get outside quickly enough!

Walking up on the normal tourist footpath I suddenly saw these two young females running along the edge of the forest. I have never seen bouquetins at such a low altitude before. I realised that if I could position myself towards their trajectory I might get Mon Blanc and the Dents du Midi in the background of the shot and it worked! You can see the autumnal colours of the grasses now and, in the extra, how easily these big animals can blend into the rocks and grass at this time of year.

Hope you all had a great weekend. We just had a lovely group of my yoga students round for a lesson followed by a Canadian supper. Now the fridge is full of delicious food and so am I!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.