NellieD

By NellieD

Get down on the floor and play

My husband and I love car boot sales! We were up at 6 am today and went to 3 sales. Our record is 6 in one day!

We really like the fresh air and a long walk (covering miles as we go from stall to stall to stall) but with the added bonus of possibly finding something that we may, or may not, need!

I ended up buying another 8 books! I know I have a bit of a problem when I see a crease free, unread book for 50 pence, especially when it's on my 'to read' list.

This stall really made me smile. I think it was the amount of wooden toys that must have taken me back to fond memories of childhood - the dolls house, an abacus, xylophone, alphabet jigsaws, a tambourine!! They all just looked like proper 'old school' toys without an electronic in sight. 

Quote for today:
Children don't need more things.
The best toys a child can have is a parent who gets down on the floor and plays with them.
- Bruce Perry

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.