It's Over

Another very busy day at the quilt show for us. Unusually for a Sunday the trade was very good. Overall we had our best show ever… and Mrs madwill has booked again for next year…however we will have to assess the impact of Brexit on business in general before making a final commitment next June.

It took us two and a half hours to demolish the stand and load everything in the cars..and then another hour or so to take it back to the studio and just dump everything. Collected a Chinese takeaway and some beer on the way home!

Exhausted now, and have to go to the studio in the morning to put everything away and then I can put the seats back in my car again!

This spider greeted me in the cupboard under the stairs this morning as I went in to get food for Finlay. It had created a web across the door, and was quite agitated as I broke it when I entered! I used a little LED torch to illuminate it, so colour balance was all over the shop. I converted to mono to get over it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.