Fly Trap

I went to the studio for an hour or so to do all the heavy lifting and stowing away of the show stand and shelving. I then headed off to Doncaster to help out at our daughter’s, leaving Mrs madwill to stow all the fabric - this task cannot be entrusted to mere mortals (phew) as it all has to be ‘just so’ with colours..

I took our daughter and granddaughters out for lunch and then for a wander around a supermarket - first time for them since Emily was born three weeks ago.

I got home a about 6:30 in the pouring rain - so no walk for us today!

Recently we have been plagued by thousands of fruit flies - they are a real nuisance as they buzz around you, in your ears and up your nose, in your drinks etc. So I made some traps - jars with cider vinegar and a couple of drops of washing up liquid covered with cling film with a couple small holes poked through. The flies are attracted to the vinegar - (rather than my wine) and crawl in the jar. They sink in the vinegar as the detergent breaks the surface tension. We have filled several jars - this is today’s collection in one…

I have begun a marathon catchup on blip!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.