passremarkable

By passremarkable

Choices, choices

If I were to consider every possible option brought before me these days, I would struggle (to find time for x, y & z) so I've taken to allowing other people to choose the little things in life for me. I ask a waiter to recommend something from the menu so I don't have to digest it myself. I choose the first pastry that I fancy from the bakery (as I'll surely be back for more/different another day). It frees up more time for other more important stuff, like hanging out with friends - who are the real important choices in life. This morning I got to spend time with Rob as we chatted our way around a rather lovely river walk with cups and pastries in hand. Although Rob - effervescent, authentic and fun - is a relative new arrival in my life, I know that he is a keeper. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.