My Son Is Older Than I Am

Treekeeper turned 50 yesterday, and his daughter threw him a surprise party this afternoon. A good eclectic bunch of about forty people came to the park for sandwiches, cake, games, and the ever-popular photo booth, complete with mustaches and word balloons. I'm gonna quote the Birthday Boy:


We had moms, step moms, girl friends, ex wives, new husbands, grandpas, best friends, old friends, new friends, sober guys, cousins, nieces, nephews, kids, adults, sisters, brothers and so on.
If we are defined by those we chose to associate with then I am truly blessed. I know some really special, kind and respectful human beings. I am proud of my friends and even more proud of my crazy extended family.


More goofiness in the Extra. The second image inspired the phrase Fifty is the New Five!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.