Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Stand Up And Be Noticed

Yea!  The birds came back today, including this funny Curve-billed thrasher.  Its pose reminds me of that of a Prairie dog.  The last few days have been eerily silent but today I had visits from a variety of friends. That's the good news.  The bad news is that the lesser long-nosed bat is migrating through the area on their way to Mexico.  If I forget to take the nectar feeders down at sunset, they are sucked dry (and I mean dry!) by morning.

Labor Day weekend is one of my favorite holidays (go figure) so I splurged on our dinners.  Yesterday BBQ ribs, today shrimp and scallops and Monday a traditional picnic featuring burgers, corn on the cob and baked beans.  Yes, I am learning to cook - a little.  Thanks, Betty Crocker!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.