lovelife209

By mindful_life

Mindful colouring

Sadly my daughter, who is a competitive gymnast, sprained her ankle on Thursday which is going to put her out of training for quite a while. When the dr told her 6 weeks she cried at the realisation that she may miss her next competition.

However she is now looking on the bright side and said she would be able to spend time with friends more, she would like to make a cake with me this week and do some more art work - she always loved this.

So this afternoon, mother and daughter sat and chatted and did some colouring- I didn’t quite finish mine as dinner time beckoned but I will finish it with her this week!!

There is little benefit to moping when things don’t go the way we want them too and sometimes good can come from unforeseen obstacles. Maybe this will give my daughter the opportunity to find something else she likes (this was her comment to me which was very mature of her)!

Happy Sunday x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.