Dragon in the sky

I'm supposed to be on leave at the moment, but hadn't managed to get the October rota done last weekend (as had been the plan).  So instead, I spent most of the day at the computer.  I'm struggling with concentration.  Two things are playing on my mind.  My next knee replacement is scheduled for Thursday, which is obviously somewhat stressful in itself.  But also, it was in the run up to my previous knee replacement that dad died, and I was engrossed in planning the funeral and coping with clearing his flat.  

Eventually I got the rota done, and sent off.  

I think it's been rather a nice day, but I've probably missed the best of it.  It was late afternoon before I went for a wander around the garden.  There were a few dragonflies and butterflies, and I think I spotted a hornet.  This dragonfly was perched high up on a tall bamboo support for one of our trees.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.