Feeding the parrots

Today, I went up to London for the day, to meet Zoe and go to a prom concert.

After a very enjoyable concert of Mendelssohn's music, we walked through Hyde Park, and Zoe was delighted to try feeding the feral parrots.  I was less enthusiastic (see extra), as I had visions of the parrot doing what all birds do!  And further on we were delighted to find an incredibly tame heron, standing in the Long Water, posing for photos (2nd extra).

Then we had a lovely meal at a Mexican restaurant, before I travelled home.

I had caught quite an early train, as we were concerned that the next train, an hour later, would not get me to the Royal Albert Hall in time, especially if there were any delays - engineering works have frequently disrupted our trips to London on a Sunday.  As it was, the earlier train arrived spot on time, so I had plenty of time when I arrived in London to pop out of the station and take a better photo of the Kindertransport statue (3rd extra).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.