Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Mono Monday

Thomas had a much better night and whatever it was that has been ailing him seems to be clearing now. We spoke to a doctor on the phone yesterday and it seems like it is a form of gastroenteritis, despite the absence of some the obvious symptoms associated with that. 

Besides the usual Monday morning chores of restocking the fridge after the weekend, I had a bit of admin to do so caught up on all of that (including booking my train to the Lake District for my LPH week in November). I also organised the rental of the ice-compression machine for Luke's post operation recovery - it will be back to buying ice every day for the machine.

Luke has now arrived back from his weekend in Sunderland and will enjoy a hearty supper tonight as he cannot eat tomorrow morning before I take him to the hospital for his knee surgery. I cannot believe he has to go through all of this again - the operation, all that physiotherapy and the long rehabilitation that follows.

Mono Monday today has the theme of comfort zone - being outdoors with nature and flowers and my camera is certainly me enjoying myself in my comfort zone.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.