Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Relaxing at home

After feeling fine for most of the day Thomas was crippled with abdominal pains again last night - it is so worrying as we don't know what it is. He is not however, presenting any additional symptom like a fever or diarrhoea which makes it all very puzzling. I decided I had better take him to a GP after the weekend. Today however he has been absolutely fine, eating okay and not feeling any pains other than mild discomfort. Let's hope that tonight we don't have a repeat of the previous two nights. Here he is relaxing on the lawn after mucking about with Adam and Jenni, trying to do cartwheels across the lawn!

It was such a beautiful sunny day today - I took Jenni shopping at Kingston as she needed to get a few things. When we got home Gavin had made a delicious BBQ lunch.

Other than that it has been a very lazy day - Thomas starts school again on Thursday, his final year! It's rather nice to be top of the school with certain privileges, although it will be a year of hard work with A levels and university applications going in later this month.

I forgot to mention that I did get the new Nikon D850 camera for my birthday  - helped by the trade in of my previous camera, and the Nikon cashback offer. Today is the first day I used it, it is so similar to my previous camera it is not hard to use.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.