Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Before sunset at Newlands Corner

I spent the morning catching up  on admin and my mail today - I also booked tickets to a talk in London in November by Chris Packham and Paul - the owner of the last camp we stayed at in the Mara. Paul does an awful lot of charity work for a variety of causes, including saving the tigers in India and for issues in Kenya -  the proceeds from this presentation are going to his charity that uses traditional culture in the Masai communities in Kenya to end FGM (female genital mutilation).

Then we went to friends for a delicious BBQ lunch - they are the couple who had a baby a few months ago, who I photographed at 10 days old. I could not resist taking more photos of him today, and have added one as an extra. It was a gorgeous summer day and quite warm. 

On the way home we stopped off briefly at Newlands Corner which I thought was looking very scenic in the late afternoon light. 

Now a quiet night beckons - need to catch up on some TV. I finished watching Top of the Lake (season 2) last night - I enjoyed it, despite it not having a very strong plot and being culturally very different from the usual BBC shows I watch - obviously, as it is Australian and very 'down under' in its style.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.