Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Flower Friday

I am thankful I found this in the garden for Flower Friday - I don't know what it is but the bees certainly seemed to like it.

I think I left a little piece of my heart behind in Kenya. When I woke up this morning I immediately thought about the cheetah and her 3 cubs and wondered if the poorly one has died yet. Of course when we were there, the discussion turned to their recent elections. Everyone was of the opinion that the election results had been tampered with, which is why the courts got involved. Today,  Kenya's Supreme Court has annulled the result of last month's presidential election, citing irregularities, and ordered a new one within 60 days.  Everyone you talk to there has a view on politics, and a very high percentage of voters actually vote - unlike the UK. 

It's the weekend again, the last relaxing one for Thomas as it is back to school for him next week.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.