Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Bouncing bokeh

Strange weather today - we had beautiful sunshine this morning, and when I took Murdoch for a walk it was rather warm. By lunch time it was raining, which was followed by more sunshine.

I like the back lighting on this heather, and using a wide aperture of f/2.0 produced some lovely bokeh.

It was a boring day, I have so much post-holiday ironing to do so I managed to make a dent in the pile, and then I have so many photographs to edit. I get impatient and when I am away I like to edit quite a few to see what I have got - I don't know why I do that, as when I come home again I just end up editing them all over again. I don't like editing photos long after a trip as I get caught up in all the other everyday stuff and it becomes a bit of a chore, so I want to get them done as quickly as possible.

Maybe tonight I can catch up with some TV - I saw a bit of the new GBBO and I really don't like it - maybe it will grow on me but I find Noel Fielding annoying and as much as I like Sandi Toksvig she seems like a fish out of water in that role.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.