Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Cheeky girl

This morning Luke and I were sitting at the kitchen table eating our breakfast and we discovered that Xena can now climb up onto the kitchen chair and join us at the table - she is not allowed to of course, but she looked so funny as if she was also sitting down to eat her breakfast. Later in the day she did it again, when I took this photo - in this photo I am saying to her, 'what do you think you are doing, naughty girl', and she is cocking her head at me as she always does when I talk to her. (note the pipe insulation covering the chair legs to prevent any chewing damage!)

I took Xena to the vet this morning for her rabies injection as she is now over 12 weeks old (necessary for her pet passport to travel to Europe), but the vet said he would prefer to give it to her when she is 3 months old as opposed to 12 weeks, as he has had some cases where they get funny about this at the border and with Brexit coming up he seems to think it is something they can get rather pedantic about. We will go back on Saturday when she will be over 3 months so it is only a few days difference.

I also did my usual Monday morning grocery shopping - have to refill the fridge after the weekend and now with the boys at home and a 'lodger' my trolley was almost overflowing. Not that it lasts - I will probably be back there in two day's time.

Funny to think that schools start this week and for the first time we no longer have anyone going back to school for the start of the new year. Luke starts work on Thursday and will have two days of induction and then straight to college for the first of his accountancy exams. Adam is back in Cambridge and is playing for the university 2nd rugby team this year but was delighted to get invited on the Blues (1st team) pre-season training week in Portugal.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.