1st September - backblip

I've been hatching a throaty/chesty thing for a couple of days and thought I would leave Mr T to go to Essex on his own but S insisted I came and this morning the throaty/chesty thing has taken a real hold and I'm feeling wretched but a day out at the Essex Wild Life Trust's beautiful Nature Reserve at Fingringhoe and the gorgeous weather couldn't fail to lift my spirits. There were loads of Dragons and Damsel flies around, we saw fabulous Emperors, lots of Ruddy Darters and some Hawkers which seemed to follow us everywhere. We saw lots of waders, Egrets and Heron from the hides and a magnificent Osprey through the Trust's scope. We heard a Curlew but didn't see him.  There were a few Butterflies around and I was lucky to get a quick shot of an Admiral.

On the way home we called into the Tiptree factory, shop and museum and came away with a few jars one of which  is a favourite 'Little Scarlet' Strawberry Conserve;  just need to make the scones now but as I can neither smell nor taste at the moment it'll have to wait for another time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.