Those Magnificent Men in their flying machines ...

They go up diddley-up-up
They go down diddley-own-down
They entrance all the ladies
and steal all the scenes
With their up diddley-up-up
And their down diddley-own-down .................

I had very, very little sleep last night and had to sit up for most of it - didn't think I'd make it to the Shuttleworth Collection Heritage Day at Old Warden, Beds, but oh was I glad I did and I only had to sit in the sun and enjoy the most spectacular sights of magnificent men in their flying machiness, these are replicas of the very first flying machines, a box kite and an Avro triplane and a few more of the fantastic day here.  The weather was superb, a handful of fellow gliders from the Gliding Club in Shropshire were there and after the show S had provided her usual gourmet picnic which we sat and ate in the field whilst the sun went down.  We got home (Essex) at 9.45 after a fantastic day and after a cuppa we were all ready to hit the hay, and I'm glad to say I slept, still coughing and wheezing but the worst is over and I'm glad I had my emergency AB's with me.

Bored with all this flying lark in extra! and I've posted yesterday's blip of 1st September - aren't the nights drawing in already.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.