Rain, rain beautiful rain...

What a difference a day makes - it is the most appalling weather here today - cold, windy and lashing. Still, I've caught up with the chores I should have done yesterday. The house is now clean (ish) and I've got my website more or less up to date.

I've just rushed into the polytunnel to hang out the washing and quite liked this solitary leaf sticking to its sides (of course I take my camera with me to hang out washing). We are now underwater, and torrents are gushing down off the mountain. Almost every leaf has been blown from the trees and one old large alder is looking dangerously as though it might be about to topple.

The wood burner is lit, curtains drawn and chestnuts about to be roasted.

Rain Rain Beautiful Rain

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.