Thank You For the Days ..

By Fyael

Twisted

I'm preparing for my departure to SW20. I think all I will need is some old clothes and my Marigolds. 

Even TM says the 'new' house is in a bit of a state.  Yesterday he de-carpeted two bedrooms which had two layers of carpet each (the foam-backed kind which disintegrates and sticks to the floor).  I'm not sad to have missed out on that!

The tomatoes have chosen this moment to ripen, all together.  We had some strange varieties - TM bought a pack of seeds in Lidl, which I think were probably more suited to warmer climes.  This is a Marmande, I think.  I ate if for lunch, and it was not like the ones you buy in French markets, juicy and beefy.  More spongy and watery.  

It got blipped with the extension tube on the camera in order to qualify for Tiny Tuesday, a rather large small subject, but challenges are 'open to interpretation' .... hopefully.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.