Thank You For the Days ..

By Fyael

Just In Time

The day began at 6.30 am - anxious about getting the cats into their carriers to go to the cattery.  That was achieved, though I don't think they will ever trust me again. Needs must .......

Lots of little things to do ... didn't manage to set off south till after mid-day. Blip at Tebay Southbound - looking quite Japanese, I thought.

Dreary drag through the Midlands, 50 mph limit on the M6, and two blockages in the roadworks.  Had to stop twice, at Birmingham and Oxford, due to tiredness (but I have discovered that Red Bull works.)

Safely arrived, and have been assigned to child-minding duties tomorrow, Much better than cleaning of  greasy kitchen.

I'm planning to switch off comments for a few days, as I feel very embarrassed at not keeping up ....

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.