nonsenses & truths

By sloeburn

Millennium Square featuring bikes

Being off work for a couple of weeks' leave I'd become lazy and slow to get around to doing much, but I thought I'd head down to the city centre and see what was happening at this bike thing, which I think is now called Let's Ride Leeds after Sky stopped sponsoring it.  Less catchy.  I had no desire to ride the closed road loop as it was basically riding to work and back to the centre again, which is not what I want to do on the last day of my holiday, so I just had a mooch around the stalls.  There wasn't much here really, and not even many interesting bikes to spot.  There were some other bits that may have been of interest elsewhere so if I'd got there at a more sensible time I might have got more out of it.  Not a patch on Coventry's version a few years back, where you could ride around the ring road and I had a go on a recumbent trike.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.