Life In Wales

By KarenC

Great Ball of Fire

I woke up feeling quite groggy this morning and was still really tired but needed to get up and let the boys out in the garden. and give them their breakfast.   Then they came upstairs with me and I got back in bed, finally getting up just before 11am and the only reason I got up then was that I had a vets' appointment for Milou to have his claws cut and his glands done.   

I decided to leave Bobbie at home while we went to the vets, normally they would both come, but it's easier with just one, and when I shut Bobbie in the utility room, he looked confused and kept looking round for Milou.  It was very interesting to see Milou's behaviour on his own - if they're together, they form a pack and will bark at other dogs, yet today, there were 3 other dogs in the waiting room and Milou was as good as gold, and if anything a little nervous.

Alan sent me a text to say that he'd finished work and was back at his hotel so I gave him a call.  Typhoon Jebi has hit Japan, and is the worst storm they've had in 25 years, but luckily for Alan the worst of it has bypassed Tokyo and they just have strong winds and heavy rain.  It looks awful in other parts and I hope everyone stays safe.

Work was relatively busy, and I've started to feel better as they day's gone on, so I'll have another early night and hope I've managed to shake off whatever it was.

I finished at 7.30pm and as I was driving home I noticed the sun which looked like it was on fire, so I quickly pulled over and took some quick shots before it dropped behind the buildings.  I even saw the first murmuration of starlings of this season - it was only small, but it was great to see and I look forward to seeing many more over the autumn and winter.

Update from Alan - there's been a small earthquake in Tokyo  (only a magnitude of 5.6) but everything's fine.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.