Raindrops

It was pouring down this morning, and as I left to go swimming the raindrops on the geraniums caught my eye so I nipped back inside to get my camera.

I planned to swim outside even if it was raining, and although it had stopped, there was only one other person in the pool which was great.  In no time at all the sun started to break through the cloud and by the time I was heading to work at lunch time, it was 22 degrees!  

I had a good afternoon at work and tonight I've been round to Sandra and Lu's for dinner.  Alan's in London for a couple of days so it was nice to have dinner cooked for me, and a Thai yellow curry at that!

A bit of exciting news is that my lovely friend Elif is going to be on stage show casing some of her designs with Gok Wan who's coming to Brighton a week on Saturday.  I'm so pleased for her and am just sorry it's while I'm away as i'd have loved to have gone and taken photos for her, but I'm sure she'll have an amazing time.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.