Explore, Dream, Discover

By Snowcycle

North Berwick Law and Bass Rock

Normal Saturday, but a little cooler than of late. Went up to get more bird seed for the feeder in the back garden. Did a bit of work on my commute bike as I am leading the Spokes Ride tomorrow and am back to work next week. I also started some maintenance on my winter wheels, the rear one in dire need of some TLC. However, it needs quite a bit more elbow grease to take off the freehub. At least the new part will turn up next week, and I can rebuild the hub.

In the afternoon, my partner and I go down to Morningside to visit the charity shops and do a bit of grocery shopping, as well as afternoon coffee and cake.

When I get home, I go up to the Braid Hills to get my blip. It was quite sunny this morning, but the clouds have moved in. Fife is not visible in Extra, but Inchkeith Island is. Clearly defined in East Lothian are North Berwick Law and the Bass Rock.

In the evening, watched the Vuelta and got my picnic lunch organised for Sunday's ride.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.