Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Third attempt

I planned to blip a still life of the apples, pears and plums that have been given to us over the last couple of days. My images looked terrible and I deleted them all. I just don't seem to know how to arrange or light the fruit effectively.

Tonight I went to the opening meeting of Hexham and District Photo Society; we had a preview of the year ahead. 

I photographed a friend and blipped her. Unfortunately I had misjudged the situation and was asked to remove the image. I did this earlier today, deleted all the comments and then left a black image. Then I thought about the recycle bin which I had not emptied. I retrieved one of my still life images and processed it. Better than a black screen.

I was very sorry to have upset anyone and have apologised to my friend.

In other news, we had a cat flap fitted into the conservatory door. The cats did not like an alien person, namely a very tall man, in the house and were suspicious and nervous for the rest of the day.

Tomorrow is the big birthday!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.