A Time for Grasses

Dear Diary,

I caught sight of this little wild grass glowing in the sun.  Apparently, I had missed it when I was weeding around the peonies earlier.  My first effort at photographing it produced an alright image,  It was highlighted by the sun but no big deal.  I've been doing this long enough to know that sometimes all you need to do is change your angle, walk a bit left or right, and try again.  This is what I got.  I don't know, I just was captivated by the pink highlights and the pink and green bokeh that surrounded the little seed head.

I have three cultivated grasses in the garden and they are starting to "bloom".  One clump, blowing in the breeze and highlighted by the sun, was especially nice.  (Extra) These I will cut and dry for a fall bouquet and I think I will add the little wild grass too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.