Two Little Leaves

Dear Diary,

With our recent chill, the leaves are getting the message.  It is time to change.  This little red leaf on Auntie's tree wanted to be the first it seems.  The sun light caught it just right and it positively glowed.  My extra is a tiny leaf from the locust trees which has turned a golden yellow and caught some rain drops.  It looked like a wee boat ferrying the drops to shore.  I guess I have hurricanes on my mind right now.

Today, we are expecting more torrential rains and a bit humid as well.  Autumn will have to wait.  I am worried about Hurricane Irma who will likely make landfall in Florida by the weekend.  More devastation and flooding.  But for now, it is calm and tranquil here.  We are all holding our breath, waiting to see where Irma will track.  Fingers crossed that it veers out to sea.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.