HURRICANE DORA!

Dear Diary,

I do have hurricanes on my mind right now and it certainly felt as if a hurricane had swept through my house yesterday.  Dora and her assistant Sarah spent hours chasing cobwebs, upturning every table, chair and sofa and dislodging every dish and bowl.  I remember an ad for a cleaning product years ago that was dubbed the "white tornado"...well, it was a bit like that yesterday in my house.  Emerson didn't know where to hide!

The vintage roosters and hens on the dining room table form my summer tablescape.  They will retire to roost in the pantry soon and the vintage turkeys will take their place for the fall.  By then, Hurricane Dora will be back to do her magic on the upstairs.  I want everything ready before I have to return to the hospital for surgery.  No cobweb or dust ball is safe from Dora!

We are in for a period of rain, which we sorely need.  I will have a Blip meet for dinner today and I am very excited to finally meet a lady who I have deep connections with through our genealogical interests.  I am glad I am feeling up to it. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.