Monarch Butterflies ....

.... number 8 & 9.

Since I'm posting this blip way past the abstract Thursday deadline I changed my mind on what picture to post.  I had originally intended this picture to be an extra ....

Each of these butterflies were released for two very special people.  The monarch (female) on the left was released in memory of Louise .... a special woman to maura143.  And the monarch (male) on the right was released for our neighbor Jay who passed away in 2015.

Holding both butterflies is Jay's widow who still lives next door.  We told her that we are raising these monarchs and asked if she would like one released in his memory.  I could tell when I asked that she was a little overwhelmed by the prospect .... and agreed.  That was yesterday .... so when this male emerged this morning and was ready to be released this afternoon we went and got her.  She was thrilled to be able to see this beautiful butterfly released for Jay.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.