Wild Wednesday ....

... at Jacobsburg State Park.

As it was a beautiful summer day today I decided to run up to Jacobsburg State Park.  Not only to see all the wildlife but to talk to one of the rangers there.  A month or so back I emailed a photo of a hummingbird that I took at Jacobsburg to the ranger that we know .... Ranger Rick.  

Shortly after that he contacted me to ask me if it was alright if they used the photo for one of their interpretive displays.  Was it okay?  Of course it was!!  I am thrilled and honored that they want to use my hummingbird picture!  They needed a picture without my name on it so I processed the picture without it and resent it to him.  A few days ago I heard from him again asking for a higher resolution photo.  

So that's why I went up to Jacobsburg ..... I needed to know what resolution they needed. As much as I am honored to have my photo used I getting tired of reprocessing the photo!!

While I was there I might as well get my blip, right?!?

Pictured above is a grasshopper , a Great Spangled Fritillary (bottom left) and a Cloudless Sulfur (top right).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.