SEIU Local 615

There is a long, sinister alley that connects our street to West Street.  I try not to go down there, because it's kind of creepy, and there are usually questionable people loitering in the shadows, but there is also this huge and very colourful mural which I've wanted to photograph for a while now, so the intrepid Mr. W and Mabel accompanied me this morning, and here is part of the artwork.  (There was a guy sitting on the sidewalk a little further down, lighting up a very stinky joint, and I didn't want to get a contact high by going any closer!). A check on the internet informed me that SEIU Local 615 "is a local union of the Service Employees International Union in the United States. It represents 16,000 building service workers in Massachusetts, New Hampshire, and Rhode Island."

Extra is an amusing shot of a squirrel lounging atop an Elm Bark Beetle trap nailed to a tree on Boston Common.  I thought the "Do Not Disturb" sign at the bottom of the trap was especially appropriate!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.