A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Edafest Day 5

Fun in the sun!

It has been such a glorious day again today I felt we should make the most of it.
Grace had asked me to take a bag of things to a charity shop if I was heading down the road. In my rush down yesterday afternoon I forgot but I did spot Gromit outside Boston Tea Party and took a quick snap. Glad I did because when I got down there today it had gone. I saw it from the bus last time I was down and saw another in the city centre. Feathers, the terrorising penguin, was in the forecourt of Temple Meads Station but covered in children so I didn't get a blip. Bristol of course is the home of Wallace and Gromit so not so surprising to see them.
It was a good excuse anyway to have a coffee. I decided to buy one of their reusable cups and bought a Pastel del Nata, which I surreptitiously ate out of the bag sitting outside whilst Eda had some lentil cake. I'd remembered her water this time.
Got chatting to another Granny (there's a lot of us about!) She was trying to get something for her granddaughter that wasn't one of their fabulous cakes. What we Grannies have to go through!

Managed a visit to my favourite shop before shopping for more mundane things needed back home and then walked back up. Eda was so good we stopped for a little swing at the top of Horfield Common where the trees are starting to turn colour. 4.5 miles return trip, I'm going to be fit doing this and pushing, but not for much!

After lunch and her afternoon nap I decided to take Eda into the garden to enjoy the last of the sun. Put out a few mats out for her and a couple of toys.
She soon went off piste in persuit of the ca ca ca(ts) and they sat on the mat! She got what she wanted in the end but not for long.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.