Peace

I needed somewhere quiet to sit and reflect and think , so Mike dropped me at Ferry Point while he went to the Dentist. I found the peace and could sit and gather my thoughts.I knew today would be especially hard for IsleMum , saying bye to the kids was never going to be easy and I was worried about her drive back down to Glasgow to be with her hubby.
No one around so I sat and just looked at the changing view as the tide went out.It was beautiful with a wonderful sky and plenty of birds to watch to entertain me.
I then walked along the Bank of the River Peffery to Tesco.As the tide was out you could clearly see how badly the river/ canal gets silted up.I was hoping to spot the kingfisher but no luck, I always find it strange how they seem to like areas like this especially with the odd shopping trolley thrown in for good measure.I did see plenty of goldfinches with their noisy young, the friendly robins that are always around, a willow warbler and a grey wagtail to name just a few.
I met up with Mike and went to Strathpeffer railway station for a late breakfast.Nice to sit outside.A minibus tour with Australian visitors had just arrived , most enjoying a scone and coffee.
Our second week of running the two Brownie Units.All worked well with paper plane making and lots of games with hula hoops , the plastic kind ;)
A sad farewell to Rosie our helper for the last 4 to 5 years.She has been a great young leader.I have known Rosie since she was 7 when she became a Brownie being one of my first Brownies after I became leader 10 years ago :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.