Dramatic skies ,a Croft and Highland cows .

Mike had a meeting in Inverness so I went along to with the intention of going for a walk.However the weather soon changed from the sunshine to constant rain so I decided to stay in the car and read my book.
Mike went into the hotel and I sat reading but just after 5 minutes the back door opened and I thought it must have been a Mike but it was someone getting the wrong car ! Whoops , he did apologise and took his embarrassed wife and child to the car in front which was a totally different colour and make !
Mike came back and it was still raining but we decided to go on to Dores.We stopped at James Pringles Weavers for a look at their weaving display and the shoes in the shop.
Found two comfortable pairs of boots and a cap which I liked :)
We went to The Dores Inn , big puddles in the carpark and STV news we’re there filming the Nessie Hunter.Lots of Hungry ducks were being fed by some boys who were having a great time with ducks running between their legs :)
A very tasty chargrilled chicken and then the sun came out.
We took a few more photos of Loch Ness and then headed up the hill.Fabulous views and lots of sheep on the road. We spotted a Roe deer who ran off and jumped over the fence.
Drove down to Loch Ruthven where I walked to the Loch and enjoyed the silence and photographing the heather which was the main reason for heading into the hills.Plenty of fungi about, damselflies everywhere, a buzzard took off from a nearby Rowan tree and Slavonian grebes swam and called on the water.
The sky turned dark but the sun still shone where I was so some great light.The dust cart went by , thinking I might start taking photos of dust carts in remote locations ;)
Further on we came across some Highland cows and I loved the little Croft with the red roof and the heather clad hills beyond.
Drove home through heavy showers again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.