Exposure

A day of jobs and then suddenly it was time to prepare dinner before heading off to Pilates and no blip!  The neighbours' sunflowers have been smashing this year and, as blue sky had just appeared late in the day, I thought I would try and get the best sunflower against the blue.  Because I had been blipping the nuthatch in the gloom yesterday, my settings on the camera were all to pot, but I quite like the result, so here you go.

I've passed some time today trying to draw my thoughts together on the village meeting last night where we were presented with the 'new' plans for the housing development right in the village centre.  There were quite a few folks at the meeting but a wide array of reasons for being there and concerns about the plans.  Somewhere along the planning route, the building company dropped the affordable housing (the ones being built will be luxury 3/4 bedroomed houses) and the grant to the community to ease some of the impact it will have.  Guess we still have more work to do.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.