The Nottingham Canal between Beeston and Attenborough on the penultimate Tuesday evening walk with my Ramblers.

My car was at Bristol Street Motors this morning for a fuel pipe Safety Recall, necessary but a pain in the neck, and I walked the 1.5 miles into town to run some errands. 

I needed new approach shoes but wanted North Face again because they've been kind to my bunions, and when I popped into Millets I found they sold that brand. Not only that and 10% discount for being in the Ramblers, but I got a £20 voucher.... which I immediately spent on a pair of stretchy trousers for £28. I think Peter Storm is a Millets' brand, I've had their trousers before and they're good value - even without the £20 off!

I wore the shoes on tonight's walk, and they're comfy.

5.6 miles

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.