Scout Crags

Four of us came up to Coniston yesterday, a day early for Skyline MC's weekend hutmeet, and what a good job we did as today was dry, and even sunny in parts.

We went to the Scout Crags near the New Dungeon Gill and started at the lower crag. The rock and location were an unknown to me and I wasn't sure about leading a route, but after seconding one of the two VD routes I was keen to lead the other. What a buzz!

Then we moved up to the higher crag with it's longer routes and we tackled another VD.  I'm so glad I asked my partner to lead the first pitch, leaving me to decide whether or not to lead the second, because I got there and decided that, yes, it looked great and off I went. It was a fantastic 36 metre climb, and I'm still enjoying the after glow two days later!  

The extra is me reaching the top and the main shows me on the left bringing my partner up.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.