Wanderings & Witterings

By IvarBlipS

Flightless

Back blip

The display of model penguins in and around Dundee, and under the banner of Maggie's Penguin Parade, ends this coming weekend. The penguins, 80 in total, will then be gathered for a final farewell at the end of the month before being auctioned off for charity.

I first came across it a few weeks ago and, having something of a penguin obsession, have made a couple of trips to Dundee and Perth since then to see how many others I can visit and photograph. Having some free time on Sunday after church gave me a final opportunity to tick off a few more on the map, including this one - I Believe I Can Fly - at Dundee Airport.

By my final reckoning, I think I have managed to see 64 of the 80 available, which is (I think most people would agree) pretty obsessive!

It's been fun, and I look forward to seeing what Maggies Centres come up with for their trail for next year.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.