My Joy!

I had the Great Grand again today....it is time I introduce her to you. She was waiting for lunch when I took these photos....perhaps she is wondering what is taking me so long? Sometimes she is very serious like she was when I took these photo. :-))
I feel like I am in my element when I am with a baby....my little Ellie is so smart and loves being read to....she is learning to cuddle....to curl into my arms and give me a love. This is a new thing for her.......it warms this grandma's heart.
Ellie is a crawling machine......I am convinced that if there was a crawling contest right now, she would easily win. But she is starting to pull herself up on things now. She is really tall for 10 months old.....I just realized today that she can reach the buttons that control my dishwasher......her little fingers were experimenting with the controls as I was standing by the sink.....I was shocked!!! Oh my, life is going to get even more interesting.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.