Park Terrace

Headed off for a quick walk down to the pond earlier. Ended up a five mile detour, including a stroll along this way following the sunshine.

This street was one of the reasons I was sacked from my first job.

I used to deliver 175 copies of a local free paper (over two nights as I wasn't able to get them all in the paper bag in a oner) to the houses on the right, and to the estate behind them. Turned out I wasn't meant to be delivering them here, they should've been getting posted through the letterboxes of the flats a half mile back up the hill. When it was pointed out to me, after some worthy had complained they weren't receiving their copy of the information packed Stirling Shopper, I think I may have did the extra doors a couple of times. But it was taking an hour or so longer to do the round with the three floors of stairs I had to negotiate in some of the blocks. Couldn't be arsed with that so stopped doing it again until they said they'd found someone else to take over the route and I could hand back my fluorescent delivery sack.

Told them they could stick their £1.25 a week. And kept the sack. Rebel.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.