The Supper Club Files

By SupperGuru

Day 7 - A Full Monty Roast

Roast Beef, homemade yorkshire puddings, crispy roast potatoes and parsnips (in goosefat), cauliflower and leeks in two cheese sauce, fine beans, sliced carrots and crushed swede, all topped with home made gravy! YUM!


I have a few things in my repetoire of which I am pretty proud, my Sunday Roast is one of them ... the others include full Scottish breakfast, shepherds pie, chilli, and Turkey en Croute ....


TOP TIPS for a perfect roast.

Always brown off your meat.
Always place your meat on top of a selection of roughly chopped vegetables; here it's carrots, new potatoes and celery.

Slather your meat with horseradish or mustard to help bring out the flavour.

Sprinkle your par boiled spuds with a little flour and salt and pepper before roasting in hot goosefat for the fluffiest, crispiest roasts!

When making cheese sauce add a teaspoon of dried Coleman's English mustard to the sauce. I also mix parmesan in with my mature cheddar.

Always steam veg.

Add friends or family to mix for a truly enjoyable feast!


Bon Apetite.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.