A Peachy Glow

We've had a quiet day and we all needed it.  The camera didn't come out until the end of the day when Doug and I went for a wander along the street looking for an assortment of tropical flowers.  I photographed a few, but when this sunset presented itself I clicked off a couple.  Since I haven't blipped a sunset I went for this.
There is another bush fire not too far off (again).....smoke around which probably helped with the colour tonight.
The parents have gone out for a meal tonight - there is very little chance for them to do this with Little Miss.  
I got her fed, bathed and bed without too many issues, I'm so tired myself so won't be long before I head that way too.
We're off to Magnetic Island on the early ferry - our kids got married over there 11 years ago, its a special place and we usually go over there when we come to Townsville.
Oh, and I bought two pair of shoes this afternoon, and another top !!

Rainie

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.