On Top of Castle Hill

Our planned trip over to Magnetic Island didn't eventuate as Aidan woke not very well.  Seemed silly to take the ferry over when not 100%.
Instead, and much later, we took a drive north to Saunders Beach.  Gorgeous spot and without people.  A couple of fishermen and a bloke walking two terriers is all we saw.
Lexi had a great time in the sand building castles with Granddad, and playing in some little rock pools. I enjoyed myself taking some landscapes, seascapes and the like.  There was a bush fire a little further north which seemed to be raging.
Back to Townsville, this photo is taken on top of Castle Hill.  We haven't been up there for some years, sizzling up there it was, but we enjoyed the 360 deg views. Magnificent.
The time out in the sun has left me with a splitting headache, and have been popping Panadol every 4 hours.  Aidan is a walking Apothecary and has dosed me up on something else.  
I really wanted to edit my images from our outing tonight, but haven't the energy.

Btw, Lexi said tonight... "Nana and Grandad can stay here forever" - bless her.

Rainie

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.