Canary Wharf

This is a view of Canary Wharf taken from the communal rooftop of my cousins Sarah and Marianos flat in Greenwich. They're a couple but I class Mariano as my family too. The amazing Fe (my girlfriend, not like a circus performer) and I have been enjoying the hospitality laid on in that London this weekend.

Basically I've never really 'done' London as such. I've been to Wembley and Twickenham and I had occasion to visit building sites there with my previous job, but I have never done the tourist type area. Yesterday and today all that has changed.

I've fallen in love with the Big Smoke now. I personally found it to be a pleasant assualt oon the senses, lights and sounds everywhere. I was amazed how close places such as Leicester Square and Trafalgar Square were. I think Trafalgar Square was the biggest surprise for me as it is beautiful. We ended the day in a variety of bars around Westminster, although I'd be lying if I remembered the name of any of them!

So I'll do a back blip for yesterday as well, but for now here is a (better in large) canary Wharf taken approximately 2 hours ago. I'm back in Cambridge now.

In other news it's my birthday tomorrow (one of the reasons for the London trip, second to wanting to see Sarah and Mazza) and I shall apparently be turning 34. I won't lie to you, when I woke up this morning I felt about 64. However a big assed burger and chips at a pub called the Plume of Feathers close to Greenwich Park changed all that!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.