34 Today

not looking a day over 36. That's not too bad for me.

Today I began with a present opening session that provided particularly fruitful, followed by a cooked breakfast at Morrisons: laugh all you like but the breakfasts there are immense and it was a special request of mine fully indulged by my good lady. Afterwards followed a morning anf afternoon of chilling togetgher before my journey back up to Lincolnshire.

Since then I've had a cake with a candle in it as well as a second card and present opening session that I enjoyed immensely. I've settled down to reply to the 60 odd well wishers on Facebook but have decided that a simple 'one message fits all' appoach will suffice. It isn't that I'm ungrateful, far from it. I just can't get my Facebook to work. I cherish each and every message as it means someone took time out of their day to wish me a Happy Birthday.

In other news it's now back to my usual position in 'my spot' in my lounge. Like Sheldon from the under rated sitcom 'The Big Bang Theory' I have planned the exact spot in my room that provides everything I need. It's draught free, has an unimpaired view of the TV with table top storage either side for glasses of drink and controllers. It's central to the other chairs as to equally spread my attention when recieving guests, and far enough from the door to 9as mentioned) avoid draught. Any sneaky air source that does cause a break in the ambience is thwarted by the sofa offering ample barrier. I can view my fishtanks from my seat, and yet the unfilled corner that usually houses clutter is completely blocked from my view. I'm at the correct height to see everything going on outside (should my curtains be un-drawn, which 75% of the time they are not) but does prevent people from taking an obvious peak at me.

That's my spot. Nobody sits in my spot.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.