All is safely gathered in

A very similar blip to yesterday's I'm afraid. But rather than being in Edinburgh this is the view from my house in Stirling. I've blipped it because it really is nearly all gathered in and this will be my last chance for 2018.

I'm very fortunate to have a view of this field, and the river between it and the house, yet within 1-20 minutes be able to walk to almost everywhere I need to go on a day to day basis. The nearest is the vet (1minute) and the furthest at 20 minutes is one of the supermarkets. I can walk to M&S and Waitrose or Lidl and Aldi and all points in between so depending on the state of my finances I'm sorted. Other walkable destinations are:
Dentist
Hairdresser
GP Surgery
Library
Yoga
Swimming Pool
Gym (if I had any interest which I don't)
Railway Station
Bus Station
Any number of coffee places and a couple of reasonable eateries
Many friends and good neighbours

There is no excuse for not racking up a decent step count.

What will happen, if the previous harvests are anything to go by, is that the farmer will turn the cattle out into the field before he ploughs and replants it. I hope the cattle put in an appearance as they are lovely to watch.

Thought I'd sleep like a log after yesterday's walk but for some reason I didn't. I'm enjoying a bit of gentle gardening in beautiful sunshine and I will go to yoga later on. On foot of course

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.