Life through the lens...

By ValC

Reasons to Pause

September  -  Reasons to Pause

Pause for thought
And watch the clouds scudding by
Life is reflected in the deep dye
Plants dip their leaves
Into the mysterious well
Ans bend their reflection
In search of stories to tell.

The Poetry Trail at RHS Harlow Carr. 
This is one of the boards I found near the water lily pond.

Artist Nel Whatmore spent a year painting the gardens through the seasons, and there are now 12 boards placed throughout the gardens. Each has one of her paintings, along with her thoughts of where she painted at different times of the year.

This one took some finding, and so I decided to take a photo for my blip for today.

It was warm and sunny as we walked round. Still so much to see.
I have put a collage up of a few other shots I took.
Actually couldn't decide which one to use for my main photo.

A lovely peaceful and relaxing day out.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.