AMK81

By AMK81

Little pearls of wonder

I was sat in the garden with a cup of tea just enjoying being - listening to the birds, feeling the breeze on my skin, the warmth of the sun - when I opened my eyes and noticed some gleaming little pearls in between the cracks of the paving stones.

I looked a little closer and realised it was drops of water on a spider web. It was so beautiful! I had to snap a blip right then and there.

I even ran for my DSLR camera (I say ran - I moved as quickly as I could haha). Unfortunately the battery had drained and I couldn't find my spare. But I did get a few snaps with it later when my battery had recharged (and I miraculously found my spare of course!). I've not been through those ones yet - so here's a photo from my phone :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.